February 14th, 2002

In which I make a list of mostly lame and vague things that I “love”:

12:28am 14/02/2002

on valentines day, it seems appropriate that i would list the things i love:

haw hee hee haw

What the what?

the blue couch

The infamous couch that was at my mother’s house that we spent so many hours on.  To us it was more than a couch, but another personality in the room. We believed that it held all of our secrets and memories.

pr falling asleep in my house

That’s what you should be excited about, boys falling asleep when hanging out with you.
my cat and his bent ear

My Gussy. He was a tough guy, and I miss him dearly.
music

You felt like you needed to list this?
the fact that my roomies and i miss each other when we’re gone

Lie.  You all kind of hate each other.
the autum ride in the back of sheps car, sleeping

That was a nice memory, the boys came to pick me up in New York.  Awesome.
buck crew 02′

Timmy, Geneveive, Shep.
the memory of a roof in natick, and the song that goes with it

That roof we all used to go to in the middle of the night when we would sneak out of my house.  We would sit up there for hours falling in love with each other, but rarely did the same two people love each other back.
willy shakes

Shakespeare?
romantic kisses that are sudden and unexpected (ahem* Christian ahem*)

A few nights before this I met a lovely chap from Englad who was in town for the weekend.  He walked me home and smooched me outside my dorm.
moving on

Referencing the above mentioned boy, thinking that it would make Timmy jealous.
missing the past

Just kidding about that moving on thing, huh?
gen’s smell

You always know your best friends smell.  Not in a creepy way.
holding hands

I was a big friendship hand holder.
being song writers

I have never written a song in my life that wasn’t for comedy.  I don’t know what I’m talking about.
long stares

Eye rolls.
writing

Well, I don’t know how much daily whining on LJ counts as writing, but at least you’re doing something.
the moon

Read: Genevieve.
nyc

I’ve only been back a handful of times. Goal is to visit twice this year.
boston irish

The Pat’s had just won the super bowl.  I was super full of townie pride.
ireland from a plane

I had been to Ireland once when I was 11.
being proud

You love being proud? Of what?
the vibration from my phone

Read: Someone call me, I’m lonely.
looking out at the city from my bed

It was the coolest view I’ve ever had. I was 29 stories up and my bed was against the big bay window.
bars

You’re 19.
pictures

Worth mentioning?
flowers

Read: I want someone to give me flowers.
rubber bands

This is an inside joke I can’t remember.
the met

Something worth loving.
my bum being rubbed

Still very true.
special things with people

Um. No.
crushs… you know the kind

The unrequited kind? Yes.
sandles

It’s February.
manda playing with my hair

Anyone playing with my hair.
speechies

You aren’t in high school any more…
my so called life

You aren’t in high school any more…
when harry met sally…

I had just seen it for the first time.  I memorized the whole movie.

oh there are so many, and i am so tired cause i have a long day of school tomorrow.

So many things to love? You will reevaluate in a few years, no worries.

i don’t mind being in this stare on v-day. i got a date 😉

You’re roommates don’t count.

hey, and take the friggin quiz. i’ll be mad if you dont grrrrrrrr

Oh I wish that link still worked.  I made a “friend quiz,” and I would have loved to see my questions.

:* happy love day *

Happy Love Day!

 

About wickedfunny

Strapping young lass.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment